Call for Presentation

The Technical Program Committee for iPOP 2010 is soliciting presentation proposals for this conference. Protocol design, experiment, theory, implementation, and operational experiences are solicited. The topics of the conference will include but not limited to the following:
* GMPLS/ASON technologies
* GMPLS Network management, OA&M
* Multi-layer network (MLN) / Multi-region network (MRN)
* Path Computation Element (PCE), Traffic engineering
* Inter-area/Inter-AS network
* L1VPN, Bandwidth on Demand, and Photonic Grid
* Wavelength Switched Optical Networks (WSON), Routing wavelengthassignment, Impairment management
* GMPLS-controlled Ethernet Label Switching (GELS) and related Ethernet transport technologies
* Carrier Ethernet and MPLS-TP
* Photonic Network for NxGN and NwGN
* Application with high-bandwidth demand
* Testbed, field trial
If you wish to submit a topic for consideration, please send an Extended Abstracts of a 400 words and a maximum of 1 page, including figures and diagrams, speaker's name, affiliation, and contact information to the Technical Program Committee at Please see for more details.
Important Dates:
Submission deadline of one-page abstract: March 3, 2010 (closed)
Notification of acceptance: April 2, 2010 (closed)
Submission deadline of final presentation slides: April 23, 2010 (closed)

Technical Program Committee


  • Monique Morrow, Cisco Systems, USA
  • Eiji Oki, University of Electro-Communications, Japan

Vice Chairs:

  • Tomonori Takeda, NTT, Japan
  • Itaru Nishioka, NEC, Japan
  • Akira Hirano, NTT, Japan


  • Takehiro Tsuritani, KDDI R&D, Japan


  • Adrian Farrel, Old Dog Consulting, UK
  • Yoshimasa Baba, Mitsubishi Electric, Japan
  • Daniel King, Old Dog Consulting, UK
  • Dan Li, Huawei, China
  • Diego Caviglia, Ericsson, Italy
  • Dimitri Papadimitriou, Alcatel-Lucent, Belgium
  • Greg Bernstein, Grotto Networking, USA
  • Hiroaki Harai, NiCT, Japan
  • Hamid Ould-Brahim, Nortel Networks, Canada
  • Hidetsugu Sugiyama, Juniper Networks, Japan
  • Eiichi Horiuchi, Mitsubishi Electric, Japan
  • Shinya Ishida NEC, Japan
  • Masahiko Jinnno, NTT, Japan
  • JP Vasseur, Cisco Systems, USA
  • Kireeti Kompella, Juniper USA
  • Lou Berger, LabN Consulting, LLC, USA
  • Lyndon Ong, Ciena, USA
  • Martin VIGOUREUX, Alcatel-Lucent, France
  • Naomichi Nonaka, Hitachi, japan
  • Kenichi Ogaki, KDDI Corporation, Japan
  • Satoru Okamoto, Keio University, Japan
  • Kiyoshi Onohara, Mitsubishi Electric, Japan
  • Tomohiro Otani, KDDI Corporation, Japan
  • Rajiv Papneja, ISOCORE, USA
  • Kohei Shiomoto, NTT Japan
  • Young Lee, Huawei, USA                     
  • Zafar Ali, Cisco Systems, USA
  • Yoshiaki Sone, NTT, Japan
  • Sugang Xu, NiCT, Japan
  • Attila Takacs Ericsson Hungary
  • Hans-Martin Foisel, Deutsche Telekom, Germany
  • Deborah Brungard, AT&T, USA
  • Julien Meuric, France Telecom, France
  • Kenichi Sakamoto, Hitachi, Japan
  • Dhiman Barman, Juniper Networks, USA
  • Vishal Sharma, Metanoia, USA