Call for Presentation(Closed)

The Technical Program Committee for iPOP 2009 is soliciting presentation proposals for this conference. Protocol design, experiment, theory, implementation, and operational experiences are solicited. The topics of the conference will include but not limited to the following:

* GMPLS/ASON technologies
* GMPLS Network management, OA&M
* Multi-layer network (MLN) / Multi-region network (MRN)
* Path Computation Element (PCE), Traffic engineering
* Inter-area/Inter-AS network
* L1VPN, Bandwidth on Demand, and Photonic Grid

* Wavelength Switched Optical Networks (WSON), Routing wavelength assignment, Impairment management
* GMPLS-controlled Ethernet Label Switching (GELS) and related Ethernet transport technologies
* Carrier Ethernet and MPLS-TP
* Photonic Network for NxGN and NwGN
* Application with high-bandwidth demand
* Testbed, field trial

If you wish to submit a topic for consideration, please send an Extended Abstracts of 400 words and a maximum of 1 page, including figures and diagrams, speakerfs name, affiliation, and contact information to the Technical Program Committee at Please see for more details.

Important Dates:
Submission deadline of one page summary: March 2, 2009 (Closed)

Technical Program Committee


  • JP Vasseur, Cisco Systems, USA
  • Soichiro Araki, NEC, Japan

Vice Chairs:

  • Masahiko Jinno, NTT, Japan
  • Eiji Oki, University of Electro-Communications, Japan


  • Itaru NishiokaCNEC, Japan


  • Adrian Farrel, Old Dog Consulting, UK
  • Yoshimasa Baba, Mitsubishi Electric, Japan
  • Daniel King, Old Dog Consulting, UK
  • Dan Li, Huawei, China
  • Diego Caviglia, Ericsson Telecomunicazioni, Italy
  • Dimitri Papadimitriou, Alcatel-Lucent, Belgium
  • Greg Bernstein, Grotto Networking, USA
  • Hiroaki Harai, NICT, Japan
  • Hamid Ould-Brahim, Nortel Networks, Canada
  • Hidetsugu Sugiyama, Juniper Networks, Japan
  • Eiichi Horiuchi, Mitsubishi Electric, Japan
  • Shinya Ishida, NEC, Japan
  • Kireeti Kompella, Juniper Networks, USA
  • Lou Berger, LabN Consulting, LLC, USA
  • Lyndon Ong, Ciena, USA
  • Martin VIGOUREUX, Alcatel-Lucent, France
  • Naomichi Nonaka, Hitachi Communication, Japan
  • Kenichi Ogaki, KDDI R&D, Japan
  • Satoru Okamoto, Keio University, Japan
  • Kiyoshi Onohara, Mitsubishi Electric, Japan
  • Tomohiro Otani, KDDI R&D, Japan
  • Rajiv Papneja, ISOCORE, USA
  • Kohei Shiomoto, NTT, Japan
  • Tomonori Takeda, NTT, Japan
  • Vishal Sharma, Metanoia, Inc., USA
  • Young Lee, Huawei, USA
  • Zafar Ali, Cisco Systems, USA
  • Yoshiaki Sone, NTT, Japan
  • Sugang Xu, NICT, Japan



Copyright © iPOP 2009 All rights reserved.